greatnoob.blogg.se

Create a blog for free step by step process
Create a blog for free step by step process









“I sometimes spend a long time changing the layout, composition, and color until the result suits me completely,” tandaV admits. This makes the whole process much more convenient for me.” Image by tandaV Step 6: FinessingĪfter your initial drawing, it’s time to refine and perfect your idea.

create a blog for free step by step process

Gabriyel Onat tells us, “I always take note of the keywords that come to mind while I’m drawing. Image by Gabriyel Onatĭuring the drawing phase, it can also help to start thinking about the keywords you’ll add later. tandaV uses the website COLOURlovers to track color trends and discover interesting palettes. Thinking about who will buy your work and why will help dictate some of your creative choices, including composition and color. “When I decide what style I’ll use for each illustration, I envision my future customer,” tandaV says. Whatever method and medium you choose, it’s important to stay organized and have a plan. Some draw digitally with Procreate or Adobe Illustrator, and others start with pen and paper before scanning and tracing their images digitally. The drawing process itself looks different for every illustrator we interviewed. A few times, I’ve even worked with 3D models.” Image by tandaV Step 5: Drawing “Sometimes I sketch by hand, sometimes on the computer. “I usually do a few sketches from various angles and with different proportions,” Alexander Babich adds. I thought that front projection would be easier to layout when purchased by graphic designers, so that’s what I did-and voila! Currently, this image is one of my best-selling illustrations.” Image by Alexander Babich Step 4: SketchingĪ few of the illustrators we interviewed prefer to get straight to work on their drawings and correct them as they go, but many build a dedicated sketching phase into their workflow. “For example, when I was researching illustrations of beer bottles, I discovered that most were made in perspective. I’m always trying to think about how I can do an even better (or more unique) illustration than the ones that already exist. “I’ll look at similar images on Shutterstock, and I’ll also read Wikipedia articles about the topic I want to cover. “After I’ve settled on an idea for a new illustration, I start researching it,” Alexander Babich tells us. That way, you can access them whenever you’re inspired to create something new. When it comes to stock illustration, it helps to keep all your ideas organized in one place.

create a blog for free step by step process

I usually include verbal descriptions, and I also have a notebook where I keep sketches for future projects.” “I use the Notes app on my iPhone to keep a backlog of these ideas, and I add to it as I go about my day. “The first step in my illustration process is an idea,” Maximmmmum explains. Browse magazines and study billboards and website banners to see what kinds of designs work well in these formats. This initial step can also include looking at how buyers use illustrations in their advertisements. I do it whenever I get a free moment and even when I’m resting or relaxing with a cup of tea.” “This inspiration-gathering phase takes a lot of my time, but I enjoy it-and I consider this process to be the most important part of my work. Later, I piece all these references together with my personal experience. I look for cool color combinations, compositions, techniques, and themes. I consider what I like about them and what I don’t. “I try not to just look at illustrations but to analyze them as well. That’s how you train your eye and cultivate your taste. “In our field, it is so important to observe and explore. “I follow a lot of interesting modern illustrators on Instagram and Pinterest and constantly read art blogs about design,” Alenka Karabanova explains. With their help, we put together this guide to drawing for stock and taking advantage of today’s market. These artists all share the discipline and the passion to follow just a few essential steps-from note-taking to keywording-every time they embark on a new project. They each have a distinctive style and an original perspective, but we found that their creative processes are surprisingly similar. We recently asked eight outstanding illustrators from the Shutterstock collection about their everyday workflow. As a result, the industry has opened up and evolved at lightning speed new talent and fresh ideas have led to a surge in exciting trends, ranging from “flat design” styles to vibrant neons to elaborate typography.

create a blog for free step by step process

In recent years, drawing apps like Procreate and Adobe Illustrator Draw have revolutionized the world of illustration, making it possible for artists around the world to produce high-quality work on an unprecedented scale. Follow eight outstanding stock illustrators through their creative process as they share how they find-and maintain-success.











Create a blog for free step by step process